Who will wear the crown?

It’s officially fall and Homecoming can’t be far behind. The Bacon County High School 2017 Homecoming Court was announced last week with 22 seniors named. They are (back, from left) KJ Casteel, LaGondric Snell, Dawson Jewell, Will Richardson, KJ Brown, Andrew Bloodworth, Carlos Perez, Payton Wade, Konnor Cutrer, Cole Darsey, Jesus Brown, and (front, from left) Lexie Livingston, Cheyenne Taylor, Ashlyn Martin, Taylor Tomberlin, Page Martin, Yaritzi Flores, Ashlee Durance, TJ Smith, Cam Wright, Hanna Sears, and Grace Wilson. BCHS students will make the all important decision on who will wear the crown, with the reveal to be held at the BCHS/Swainsboro football game on Friday, October 13. The presentation will begin on Raider Field at 7 p.m. The Homecoming Parade will take place on Thursday, October 12, at 5:30 p.m. It will begin at BCES and process to W. 12th Street. The parade is open to the public this year. Individuals, businesses or organizations wanting to participate should sign-up with Heidi Stevens or Alison Lee at 632-4414 by this Friday, October 6. The Homecoming Dance will be held on Saturday, October 14, at BCHS, beginning at 7:30 p.m.